Ugh… Why do I do this to myself?

Okay, so if I see a title to a book that consists of 25 words–yeah, 25–I know I shouldn’t even look at the sample because it’s going to get my back up. As an author, I try to stay positive, leave only good reviews, but sometimes… Sometimes, it’s like the author is just asking to be torn apart. I’m happy to say I didn’t do it this time. *pats on the back all around* But, why do I even do it to myself? Why do I bother to click on it when the title alone says, “I’m a huge pile of crap!”? It boggles my mind. I’ve been lucky at times, where I went in apprehensive and found a gem of a story. Its my fault though, the Bigfoot related title, and the odd image, and the fact the title alone was more words than needed, all sucked me in like an addict seeking out their due punishment. What killed me most in this “book” was this:

8===D ~~~~ ({})

…yeah, you know what that is? It’s a dick jizzing in a pussy (excuse my language) and that is what the author put as her breaking symbol between the legal stuff and the beginning of the book. You know, that thing that normally looks like this ~ or this *** she did THAT! *SMH* 

I wish I could say lesson learned, but I know that would be a lie. Some other crap looking thing is going to suck me only to make me go, WTF!? and I will skim it and then try with all my might not to leave a poor review, because I don’t need that kind of book Karma.

Oh well, I’m not a fan of pregnancy milk sharking lesbian erotica either, or elderly erotica, but I’m sure plenty of people out there likes both of those, so to each their own. 

 

Leave a Reply

